Facebook Twitter Instagram Snapchat
Home > ABOUT > Fair Advisory Board

Fair Advisory Board

The Routt County Fair Advisory Board (FAB) plans and produces the annual Routt County Fair and advises the Board of County Commissioners on matters related to the Routt County Fairgrounds.The Board is comprised of nine volunteer members. All volunteers must reside in Routt County, one member from each Road district and six at-large members. Members serve three-year terms and may serve successive terms without limitation. The Colorado State University Extension program Agents and the Routt County FFA Chapter Advisor are non-voting ex-officio members.

Current Fair Advisory Board Members:
David Long, President
Don Hayes, Vice President
Linda Long, Secretary
Kody May, Treasurer
Jeremy Decker
Tina Decker
Lynn Powell
Ben Vannoy

Doug Wheeler

FAB Meetings
The FAB meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 6:00pm. Meeting locations alternate between Steamboat Springs, Hayden and Oak Creek.

Guests are always invited and these meetings are open to the public. If you would like to be a guest at a Fair Board meeting and/or have an item for the agenda, please call Noel at 970-276-3068 or send an email to Agenda items are due the Wednesday at noon prior to the meeting.

FAB Meeting Information

2023 Agendas

Back to